SGSUP Committees	Fall 2024	Spring 2025
Personnel Committee	Wenwen Li (chair)	Wenwen Li (chair)
r ersonner committee	Kelli Larson	Kelli Larson
Coordinates annual evaluation of TT faculty	Stewart Fotheringham	Matt Georgescu
and unit review of tenure, promotion, and	Ron Dorn	Ron Dorn
probationary review cases. Coordinates peer-		
teaching reviews. Makes recommendations on	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
sabbatical requests and personnel	Dave King	Sara Meerow
policies/procedures.		
Executive Committee	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
Assists and advises the Director - meeting "as	Kelli Larson	Kelli Larson
required, but at least once each semester". At	Wenwen Li	Wenwen Li
these meetings the Director will report on	Mark Schmeeckle	Daoqin Tong
strategic initiatives/activities, threats and opportunities.	Duncan Shaeffer	Duncan Shaeffer
opportunities.	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
Graduate Committee	Daoqin Tong	Daoqin Tong (chair)
Provides advice to Director regarding research	Heather Moll	Heather Moll
based graduate programs.	Maura Allaire	Maura Allaire
	Mark Schmeeckle (chair)	Mark Schmeeckle
	N/A	Sara Meerow
	Stewart Fotheringham	
Urban Planning Committee	Meagan Ehlenz (chair)	Meagan Ehlenz (chair)
	Hue-Tam Jamme	Hue-Tam Jamme
	Deborah Salon (sabattical)	Deborah Salon (sabattical)
	David King	David King
	Deirdre Pfeiffer	Deirdre Pfeiffer
A committee of the whole of core faculty in		
planning. It meets frequently to coordinate	Sara Meerow (sabattical)	Sara Meerow
curriculum, graduate degree programs across batchelors, masters, and doctoral degree	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez
programs in planning.	Maura Allaire	Maura Allaire
programs in planning.	Lindsay Oluyede	Lindsay Oluyede
	Jason Kelley	Jason Kelley
	Jonathan Davis	Jonathan Davis
	Samantha Samples	Samantha Samples
Undergraduate Committee	Duncan Shaeffer (chair)	Duncan Shaeffer (chair)
	1	
Advises Director regarding undergrad	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
programs (includes AD for undergrad studies	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
and program coordinators for geography,	Mark Schmeeckle	Mark Schmeeckle
planning, and gis)		
Colloquia Committee	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez (chair)	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez (chair)
Organizes weekly colloquia. Committee	Aaron Flores	Aaron Flores
members are also responsible for making sure		
that meals and meetings with visitors are well-	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain
attended	David Hondula	David Hondula
Awards Committee	Randy Cerveny (chair)	Randy Cerveny (chair)
Fall - focus on faculty award nominations	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain
from ASU-international. Spring - focus on	Ron Dorn	Ron Dorn
student awards	Bob Balling	Bob Balling
	Hue-Tam Jamme	Hue-Tam Jamme
Career Track Committee	Jacon Kollov (chair)	Jacon Kolloy (chair)
	Jason Kelley (chair)	Jason Kelley (chair)
Manages annual reviews and promotion cases for Career Track Faculty	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
TOT CATEET TRACK FACUITY	Patricia Solis	Patricia Solis

Service Roles	Fall 2024	Spring 2025
AD Graduate Studies	Mark Schmeeckle	Daogin Tong
AD Undergraduate Studies	Duncan Shaeffer	Duncan Shaeffer
AD Planning	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
MAS/GIS Program Coordinator	Stephanie Deitrick	Stephanie Deitrick
Online MA Program Coordinator	Heather Moll	Heather Moll
Program Coordinator Planning	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
Program Coordinator GIS	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
Program Coordinator Geography	Mark Schmeeckle	Mark Schmeeckle
Transport Grad Certificate Coordinator	Dave King	Dave King
Learning Outcomes Contact	Ron Dorn	Ron Dorn
UCRC Director	Matt Georgescu	Matt Georgescu
SPARC Director	Stewart Fotheringham	Stewart Fotheringham
SPARC Research Director	WenWen Li	WenWen Li
Faculty Mentoring	Bob Balling	Bob Balling
Ad Hoc Committees		
Inclusive Excellence Committee	Rashad Shabazz (chair)	Rashad Shabazz (chair)
Identify and recommend policies, actions, and	Beverly Davis	Beverly Davis
activities that promote the ASU charter and an	Hue-Tam Jamme	Hue-Tam Jamme
inclusive workplace for our students, faculty,		
and staff.		
Research Advancement	Matt Georgescu (chair)	Matt Georgescu (chair)
Propose activities to advance research	Pete Rogerson	Pete Rogerson
including but not limited to trainings for faculty, and convenings around large research	Wenwen Li	Wenwen Li
initiatives and proposals.	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez
SGSUP Community Committee	Barb Montgomery (chair)	Barb Montgomery (chair)
Advances efforts to improve unit culture with	Mike Pasqualetti	Mike Pasqualetti
an emphasis on building faculty and staff	David King	David King
collegiality and cohesion.	Beverly Davis	Beverly Davis
		2010.1, 201.0
SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVES		
Honors Geography FHA	Aaron Flores	Aaron Flores
Honors Planning FHA	David King	David King
ASU Senators	Randy Cerveny	Randy Cerveny
	Jason Kelley	Jason Kelley
College Senators	Rashad Shabazz	Rashad Shabazz
	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain
Library Representative	Mike Pasqualetti	Mike Pasqualetti
AZ APA	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
NEURUS (urban & reg. dev. Consortium)	Planning Faculty (led by Ehlenz)	Sara Meerow
Geographical Sciences Student Rep	Nicole Corcoroan, Xiangwen Deng	Nicole Corcoroan, Xiangwen Deng
Planning Student Rep	Jacob Heid	To be elected in late fall
Dean's Faculty Digital Initiatives Comm.	Wen-Ching Chuang	Wen-Ching Chuang
DFAC	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain