SGSUP Committees	Fall 2024	Spring 2025
Personnel Committee	Wenwen Li	Wenwen Li
Coordinates annual evaluation of TT faculty and unit review of tenure, promotion, and probationary review cases. Coordinates peer-	Kelli Larson	Kelli Larson
	Stewart Fotheringham	Stewart Fotheringham
	Ron Dorn	Ron Dorn
	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
teaching reviews. Makes recommendations on sabbatical requests and personnel	Dave King	Sara Meerow
policies/procedures.		
Executive Committee	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
Assists and advises the Director - meeting "as required, but at least once each semester". At these meetings the Director will report on strategic initiatives/activities, threats and opportunities.	Kelli Larson	Kelli Larson
	Wenwen Li	Wenwen Li
	Mark Schmeeckle	Daoqin Tong
	Duncan Shaeffer	Duncan Shaeffer
	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
Graduate Committee	Daoqin Tong	Daoqin Tong
Provides advice to Director regarding research based graduate programs.	Heather Moll	Heather Moll
	Maura Allaire	Maura Allaire
	Mark Schmeeckle	Mark Schmeeckle
	NI/A	Same Malamani
	N/A Stawart Fatheringham	Sara Meerow
	Stewart Fotheringham	Stewart Fotheringham
Urban Planning Committee	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
	Hue-Tam Jamme	Hue-Tam Jamme
	Deborah Salon (sabattical)	Deborah Salon (sabattical)
	David King	David King
A committee of the whole of core faculty in planning. It meets frequently to coordinate curriculum, graduate degree programs across batchelors, masters, and doctoral degree programs in planning.	Deirdre Pfeiffer	Deirdre Pfeiffer
	Sara Meerow (sabattical)	Sara Meerow
	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez
	Maura Allaire	Maura Allaire
	Lindsay Oluyede	Lindsay Oluyede
	Jason Kelley	Jason Kelley
	Jonathan Davis	Jonathan Davis
Undergraduate Committee	Duncan Shaeffer	Duncan Shaeffer
Advises Director regarding undergrad programs (includes AD for undergrad studies and program coordinators for geography,	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
		Drew Trgovac
planning, and gis)	Mark Schmeeckle	Mark Schmeeckle
Colloquia Committee	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez
Organizes weekly colloquia. Committee	Aaron Flores	Aaron Flores
members are also responsible for making sure that meals and meetings with visitors	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain
	David Hondula	David Hondula
Awards Committee	Randy Cerveny	Randy Cerveny
Fall - focus on faculty award nominations from ASU-international. Spring - focus on	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain
	Ron Dorn	Ron Dorn
	Bob Balling	Bob Balling
	Hue-Tam Jamme	Hue-Tam Jamme
Career Track Committee	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
Manages annual reviews and promotion cases for Career Track Faculty	Jason Kelley	Jason Kelley
	Patricia Solis	Patricia Solis
	. 44014 50115	. 301010 50115

Service Roles	Fall 2024	Spring 2025
AD Graduate Studies	Mark Schmeeckle	Daoqin Tong
AD Undergraduate Studies	Duncan Shaeffer	Duncan Shaeffer
AD Planning	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
MAS/GIS Program Coordinator	Stephanie Deitrick	Stephanie Deitrick
Online MA Program Coordinator	Heather Moll	Heather Moll

Program Coordinator Planning	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
Program Coordinator GIS	Drew Trgovac	Drew Trgovac
Program Coordinator Geography	Mark Schmeeckle	Mark Schmeeckle
Transport Grad Certificate Coordinator	Dave King	Dave King
Learning Outcomes Contact	Ron Dorn	Ron Dorn
UCRC Director	Matt Georgescu	Matt Georgescu
SPARC Director	Stewart Fotheringham	Stewart Fotheringham
SPARC Research Director	WenWen Li	WenWen Li
Faculty Mentoring	Bob Balling	Bob Balling
Ad Hoc Committees		
Inclusive Excellence Committee	Rashad Shabazz	Rashad Shabazz
Identify and recommend policies, actions,	Beverly Davis	Beverly Davis
and activities that promote the ASU charter	U Tara larana	II Tara Iarana
and an inclusive workplace for our students,	Hue-Tam Jamme	Hue-Tam Jamme
faculty, and staff.		
Research Advancement Propose activities to advance research	Matt Georgescu	Matt Georgescu
including but not limited to trainings for	Pete Rogerson	Pete Rogerson
faculty, and convenings around large	Wenwen Li	Wenwen Li
research initiatives and proposals.	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez	Jose-Benito Rosales Chavez
SGSUP Community Committee	Barb Montgomery	Barb Montgomery
Advances efforts to improve unit culture with	Mike Pasqualetti	Mike Pasqualetti
an emphasis on building faculty and staff	David King	David King
collegiality and cohesion.	Beverly Davis	Beverly Davis
	•	
SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVES		
Honors Geography FHA	Aaron Flores	Aaron Flores
Honors Planning FHA	David King	David King
ASU Senators	_	Randy Cerveny
ASO Seriators	Randy Cerveny	
Calliana Sanatana	Jason Kelley	Jason Kelley
College Senators	Rashad Shabazz	Rashad Shabazz
	Breandan O hUallachain	Breandan O hUallachain
Library Representative	Mike Pasqualetti	Mike Pasqualetti
AZ APA	Meagan Ehlenz	Meagan Ehlenz
NEURUS (urban & reg. dev. Consortium)		Sara Meerow
Geographical Sciences Student Rep	Nicole Corcoroan, Xiangwen Deng	Nicole Corcoroan, Xiangwen Deng
Planning Student Rep	Jacob Heid	To be elected in late fall
Dean's Faculty Digital Initiatives Comm.	Wen-Ching Chuang	Wen-Ching Chuang